Why you gotta be so mean to Taylor?

Image

If there is one thing I don’t understand, probably not the most major of things I don’t understand, it is how people can hate Taylor Swift so vehemently.  I’m serious.  Give me one concrete, viable, and substantial argument for why she should deserve to be hated so much.  Because she “dates” too many people? Because she supposedly “hates” on other girls? Because she got bangs? Because she still acts surprised when she wins an award? Because she made a dig at Tina Fey and Amy Poehler? Okay, I get the last one because I love those two ladies almost as much as I love Tay but the rest– not plausible. What else are you supposed to do when you’re in your 20s? And would you rather her be un-enthused upon winning an award? No, then you’d just talk badly about her for doing that.
In my opinion, she is acting exactly how any other 20 year old female would act. You’re supposed to fall in love as many times as you can and with as many different things (and people) as you can and I think Swift is doing a great job doing that. The articles I’ve read dissing Taylor for being a “woman hater” is completely ludicrous.  What person gets dumped by a guy for another girl or cheated on and doesn’t talk shit about the girl or actually like her? In the case of Taylor however, she gets paid millions for doing so.  While in the case of a person who doesn’t live life in the light of the media, they just get to cry to their friends or write in their sad journal or listen to a Taylor Swift song that eerily goes right along with your current love situation or lack thereof.  Anyone who says they’ve never been able to identify with a Swift song is lying. I direct that at both male and female readers.
Image 
Although I love both Poehler and Fey, I completely see where Swift is coming from.  While they were obviously joking (and it was a funny joke) sometimes you just reach a breaking point.  I’m sure Taylor is constantly hearing people make jabs about her history of flitting from one boy to the next and I’m sure that was just kind of the last straw and she was having a bad day or week or whatever and had to stand up for herself.  We’ve all been there.  I know I have.  You’re having a terrible day and someone makes what is supposed to be a funny joke and you lose it, just because.  It happens.  I still love Tina and Amy though.  And Taylor.  I refuse to pick a side because I am almost positive (or at least praying) that under different circumstances they would have gotten along marvelously. 
Also, anyone who is best friends with Emma Stone. There’s a reason they’re friends.Image

And Taylor has the cutest cat in the world who she loves. I also believe that Taylor is one of the only people out there who loves cats as much as I do (besides Emma).Image

 I have also decided that it is perfectly acceptable to wear cat ears out and still be able to look hot while doing so after seeing the music video for 22.

So here’s to feeling 22 and loving Taylor Swift, haters. 

“We’re happy, free, confused and lonely in the best way
It’s miserable and magical
Tonight’s the night, when we forget about the heartbreaks
I don’t know about you but I’m feeling 22.”

And this:

Leave a Reply

